Cambridge Encyclopedia » Cambridge Encyclopedia Vol. 45

Len Deighton - Selected bibliography

trilogy berlin london

Thriller writer, born in London, UK. He became, variously, an art student, a railway platemaker, and an air-steward. His first novel, The Ipcress File (1962), was written when he was 33, and became a best seller, as have almost all his books. A leading author of spy novels, notable titles are Funeral in Berlin (1964), Only When I Larf (1968) and the trilogy Berlin Game (1984), Mexico Set (1985), and London Match (1986). Later works include another trilogy, Faith (1994), Hope (1995), and Charity (1997).

Len Hutton [next] [back] lemur

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or