Cambridge Encyclopedia » Cambridge Encyclopedia Vol. 45

Leeward Islands (French Polynesia) - List of the Leeward Islands, British colonial entity

raiatea bora

pop (2000e) 29 200; area 507 km²/196 sq mi. Island group of the Society Is, French Polynesia; comprises the volcanic islands of Huahine, Raiatea, Tahaa, Bora-Bora, and Maupiti, with four small uninhabited atolls; chief town, Uturoa (Raiatea); copra, vanilla, pearls.

User Comments

Your email address will be altered so spam harvesting bots can't read it easily.
Hide my email completely instead?

Cancel or